About the Author

photo of Mike MarkelI am the author of the nine novels in the Detectives Seagate and Miner Mystery series: Big Sick Heart, Deviations, The Broken Saint, Three-Ways, Fractures, The Reveal, Players, Swerve, and Victim Three.

The Detectives Seagate and Miner Mystery series is set in the fictional small city of Rawlings, Montana, home of Central Montana State University. That university is somewhat like Boise State University, where I taught writing, but in Rawlings the weather is colder, the football team less successful, and the murder rate much, much higher.

Please look around–and get in touch. I would love to hear from you.